Functionality Priority Roadmap!!!

Hi there,

I’m an old user of Scrivener since V2 and I still miss an important function for others whose English language isn’t the first one. I’m Brazilian and although I love writing most of my articles in english I can’t live without my Grammarly App to help me out during my researches.

I went over most of the posts here related to this subject but they are from months ago and seems not getting into a real result that integrates fine with Scrivener. Why is so difficult to add Grammarly in future releases? They are open to help (I asked them about it). In my opnion is a tremendeous function that benefits lots of foreigners when editing and correcting our english grammar.

Please, consider this request as priority to turn Scrivener into a definetely power writing tool.

Thanks in advance.
Best,
Eduardo

I’m not really sure what is required on our part to add Grammarly support, but bear in mind that I’m a single programmer with many demands, so it is not possible to prioritise everything. Moreover, any time we add support for one particular service, ten other services contact us wanting equal support. :slight_smile:

If you have more information on exactly what is required, let me know.

All the best,
Keith

Grammary support is top of my list of wishes for Scrivener–but I also imagine this would be tough to support. I think Grammary relies on having a browser-like DOM for most cases, which is a whole other can of worms. There are bespoke plugins for Office (and even then, only on Windows), but looks like it’s a Grammary-created addon rather than via MicroSoft, so it’d be something Grammarly would have to write, not Keith (assuming there was even a plugin mechansim).

It would be nice if Scrivener (4? :smiley:) had a pluging mechanism / JavaScript API, then the community could help with some of the development heavy lifting (talking of cans of worms…)

I can dream!