I <3 You.

I know many, many people have said how much they love Scrivener, but I wanted to add my bit. I’ve only been using the trial version and I’m already addicted. Completely. If Scrivener was a man, I would marry him.

Like a lot of people, I’ve used Windows/Microsoft Word since I had to write my first essay. I’m a senior in high school now and I’ve been writing fiction on Word for six years now. I switched to Mac (thank God) two years ago, and was a little nervous to try Scrivener because it was so different. But now that I have, I suddenly remember what it’s like to write for the love of writing. The distractions Word has and its utter lack of organization, flexibility, and speed (scrolling through a 300-page manuscript is, shall we say, hell) was a serious obstacle for me and put quite a stopper in my creative flow.

I adore Scrivener because it isn’t linear, it somehow matches my brain function (aka all over the place) and lets me put everything in order at the end. Thank you, thank you, thank you. I actually enjoy writing again :slight_smile: Plus my characters all have little homes of their own and no longer undergo random hair color changes throughout the story. They’ve stopped hating me and now actually cooperate sometimes.

I just finished NaNoWriMo and I fully plan on buying Scrivener with the completely amazing 50% off discount (again, thank you). Thanks for all your hard work and your incredible contribution to the world of writing. if I ever get published, you are so going on my “acknowledgments” page.

Hi,

Many thanks for the kind words, and for your enthusiastic endorsement of Scrivener - much appreciated! Congratulations on getting your 50,000 words, too. It’s nice to know that Scrivener has helped in ensuring your characters no longer hate you - always a good thing. :slight_smile: