New templates and other manuscripts formats

Hello all,

I’m new with this fabulous software. There is one thing i don’t understand: where can i find some news templates and other manuscripts formats (more than the ones they come with the Extra Installer) ?

Thank you again and congratulations to coders!

You have to make them yourself. :slight_smile: You can set up a skeletal project and use File > Save As Template to create your own templates. We hope to have somewhere users can share templates at some point, but for now you can share them in the “Tips & Tricks” forums, although there are very few floating around as yet.

If anyone has any really good templates they’ve made that they think should come with 2.0, please feel free to pass them on. :slight_smile:

All the best,
Keith

Thank you Keith for your post.

Actually, i’m a writer of documentary films. So, there’s the reason why I’m looking for particular template.

Thank you again.

I seem to recall a documentarian or two kicking around these parts. Maybe they have a template to share with you.

Welcome aboard.

That’d be great ,-)
Thank you!

I’m not sure if this would be the proper terminology but an “online project” template would be nice. Single-spaced with an extra line skipped between paragraphs?

Simple and sweet.

Rule favourites sound more appropriate for something like that, then they can be used in whatever project you please.

What do you mean? What are “Rule favourites” ?
Thank you!