Is there a way to select from a set of existing keywords?

Ch
CheezBallz
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2020 9:59 pm
Platform: Windows

Sat Aug 01, 2020 9:51 pm Post

When I'm adding keywords to a card, I have to type the whole keyword out. Shouldn't it know what the existing keywords are and let me choose from them or add a new one? Or maybe I'm spoiled from how WordPress handles tags.

Mainly I'm trying to figure out some themes and hopefully keywords can help.

User avatar
Charlson
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 6:16 pm
Platform: Win + iOS

Sun Aug 02, 2020 2:43 am Post

When you have keywords open in the inspector, tap on the ellipsis button in the top right (I believe, I’m not at my pc) and select show project keywords. That brings up a dialogue with all your keywords which you can drag onto your keywords panel.

I think I’ve got that right (again, not at pc at the moment.)
Thanks,

Micah
ex-programmer and devoted fan

Scrivener for Windows 3 RC8
Version 2.9.9.8 Beta (984254) 64-bit - 12 Jul 2020
running on Windows 10 Home

Scrivener for Windows
Version 1.9.16.0 - 14 Nov 2019
running on Windows 10 Home

Ch
CheezBallz
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2020 9:59 pm
Platform: Windows

Mon Aug 03, 2020 4:11 pm Post

HALLELUJAH - that was it. Thank you!