[LH4653] [RC8]"find and replace"-“replace all” is not work

hu
huajiu
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 12:38 pm
Platform: Windows

Fri Jul 24, 2020 9:27 am Post

QQ图片20200724172504.png
QQ图片20200724172504.png (16.12 KiB) Viewed 199 times


the "replace all "unable to work normally

So I can't replace some words in batch

User avatar
Jestar
Posts: 298
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 6:51 pm
Platform: Mac + Windows

Fri Jul 24, 2020 10:15 pm Post

huajiu wrote:QQ图片20200724172504.png

the "replace all "unable to work normally

So I can't replace some words in batch

I can confirm this issue. Replace All does not work. Additionally, there is a problem with the Replace All Scope. The "Entire Document" scope does nothing when doing a "Replace All"; however, both "Replace" and "Replace & Find" do work with the "Entire Document" scope - you just have to step through each instance (as expected). If you are only looking to narrow the scope to a "Selected Text" area (as you would expect the scope to contain) however, clicking "Replace" or "Replace & Find" to step through will actually replace ALL of the selected text with your replacement. I would expect that it would step through the selected text for the "Find" criteria - it seems to ignore the find criteria when the scope is "Selected Text". Again, the "Replace All" button does not work with either "Replace All Scope" parameters.
Win 10 Ent. 64-Bit 2004
Intel Core i7-2600 @ 3,4 GHz (Quadcore) 32 GB RAM
Samsung SSD 860 EVO 500GB
NVIDIA Quadro K600
Scrivener Version: Version: 1.9.16.0 - 14 Nov 2019 & Version: 2.9.9.8 Beta (984254) 64-bit - 12 Jul 2020

User avatar
tiho_d
Posts: 1211
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 1:14 pm
Platform: Linux + Windows

Sat Aug 01, 2020 12:52 pm Post

This has been fixed and will be available in the next update.