Critique please

I would really appreciate some critiquing of my work so far. I have only got a little bit and this is my first attempt at writing a book so go easy on me. this is just a little intro and part of an opening scene.

It has been said to me that the most entertaining stories are those of tragedy. However, I suppose you don’t want to be bored with a sad story. Well too bad. This is what you’ll have to settle for. Now that I have your attention, I’d like to ask you a question: can you imagine what it’s like to be conscious of the fact that you are not right? Do you know how it feels to be intelligent, yet have the social part of your brain be cross wired and messed up? If you do, I suggest you keep reading. If you don’t know, this is still a story you want to tune in to.