[LH4599] RC7 High dpi: Dark mode leaves toolbar light grey

an
annajo5
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 8:10 am
Platform: Windows

Sat Jun 13, 2020 10:02 am Post

It seems like the theme dark mode only affects binder, editor and a few others. The toolbar and format bar are the same colour as in the default mode, a very light grey. The same seems true for the theme grey matter dark.

an
annajo5
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 8:10 am
Platform: Windows

Sat Jun 13, 2020 11:01 am Post

Addition: The dialogs are also very pale grey in dark mode. However, the size of the dialogs is much better now!

Ab
Abeehiltz
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2019 11:16 am
Platform: Windows

Sat Jun 13, 2020 12:15 pm Post

Addition: an image to illustrate the issue.
The toolbar text stays white so we can't see the any menu box unless we hover.
All the windows are also with the white theme (example with compile windows, but it's the same thing for all the pop up windows)

Scrivener_gdnq0kkfKt.png
Scrivener_gdnq0kkfKt.png (95.73 KiB) Viewed 645 times

Da
Darkenmal
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2017 9:37 pm
Platform: Windows

Sat Jun 13, 2020 3:24 pm Post

I can confirm that this is happening to me as well. I'm rolling back to RC6.

Sa
Saelara
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2020 2:59 am
Platform: Windows

Sun Jun 14, 2020 3:03 am Post

Same for me with Hidpi RC7 on Window 10 (1909). Rolling back to Hidpi RC6 corrects the issue.

kj
kjuden
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2018 6:38 am
Platform: Windows

Mon Jun 15, 2020 11:01 am Post

Same issue for me, RC7 HiDPI

st
stephnm7
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2020 10:26 pm
Platform: Windows

Tue Jun 16, 2020 10:31 pm Post

Same issue for me, RC7 HiDPI. I have found that it affects all custom theme color modes except the default. Also, the menu items are missing. They appear if you mouse over them.

User avatar
tiho_d
Posts: 1200
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 1:14 pm
Platform: Linux + Windows

Wed Jun 17, 2020 1:37 am Post

This has been fixed and will be available in the next update.

Da
Darkenmal
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2017 9:37 pm
Platform: Windows

Wed Jun 17, 2020 6:56 pm Post

tiho_d wrote:This has been fixed and will be available in the next update.


Will this be before June 30th? That's when RC6 ends.

User avatar
Jestar
Posts: 289
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 6:51 pm
Platform: Mac + Windows

Wed Jun 17, 2020 8:50 pm Post

Darkenmal wrote:
tiho_d wrote:This has been fixed and will be available in the next update.


Will this be before June 30th? That's when RC6 ends.

Fixed RC7 and available in RC8 is the way I read it.
Win 10 Ent. 64-Bit 2004
Intel Core i7-2600 @ 3,4 GHz (Quadcore) 32 GB RAM
Samsung SSD 860 EVO 500GB
NVIDIA Quadro K600
Scrivener Version: Version: 1.9.16.0 - 14 Nov 2019 & Version: 2.9.9.8 Beta (984254) 64-bit - 12 Jul 2020

Da
Darkenmal
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2017 9:37 pm
Platform: Windows

Thu Jun 18, 2020 4:03 pm Post

Jestar wrote:
Darkenmal wrote:
tiho_d wrote:This has been fixed and will be available in the next update.


Will this be before June 30th? That's when RC6 ends.

Fixed RC7 and available in RC8 is the way I read it.


Just downloaded and reinstalled... RC7 hi-dpi is not fixed ATM.

en
enfers
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2020 4:16 pm
Platform: Windows

Fri Jul 03, 2020 5:36 pm Post

I am experiencing the same issue in RC7's high-dpi version. Screenshot: Image

User avatar
Jestar
Posts: 289
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 6:51 pm
Platform: Mac + Windows

Fri Jul 03, 2020 6:06 pm Post

Darkenmal wrote:
Jestar wrote:
Darkenmal wrote:
Will this be before June 30th? That's when RC6 ends.

Fixed RC7 and available in RC8 is the way I read it.


Just downloaded and reinstalled... RC7 hi-dpi is not fixed ATM.

Sorry for any confusion, I was not very clear in how I explained that. They say that they have fixed their internal copy of 7 and the fix will be available to the public (us) in RC8.
Win 10 Ent. 64-Bit 2004
Intel Core i7-2600 @ 3,4 GHz (Quadcore) 32 GB RAM
Samsung SSD 860 EVO 500GB
NVIDIA Quadro K600
Scrivener Version: Version: 1.9.16.0 - 14 Nov 2019 & Version: 2.9.9.8 Beta (984254) 64-bit - 12 Jul 2020

Da
Darkenmal
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2017 9:37 pm
Platform: Windows

Tue Jul 07, 2020 2:10 am Post

Jestar wrote:
Darkenmal wrote:
Jestar wrote:Fixed RC7 and available in RC8 is the way I read it.


Just downloaded and reinstalled... RC7 hi-dpi is not fixed ATM.

Sorry for any confusion, I was not very clear in how I explained that. They say that they have fixed their internal copy of 7 and the fix will be available to the public (us) in RC8.


That makes sense. Thanks!