[LH4116][BETA 27] The ScratchPad

User avatar
mattclayne
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 8:42 am
Platform: Windows
Contact:

Mon Oct 28, 2019 11:14 am Post

Hi !
With the beta 27, how I can change the split of the ScratchPad?
In 26, I arrange it side by side and not top/bottom.

In next update can save the size, arrangement of the windows ?
each time I need to resize, move etc.

User avatar
tiho_d
Posts: 1548
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 1:14 pm
Platform: Linux + Windows

Mon Oct 28, 2019 12:32 pm Post

These have been fixed and most of the functionality will be available in the next release.

User avatar
mattclayne
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 8:42 am
Platform: Windows
Contact:

Mon Oct 28, 2019 4:32 pm Post

Ok thanks !

Ge
Germanikus
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 8:08 pm
Platform: Windows

Mon Oct 28, 2019 5:29 pm Post

I assume this is on the functionality list für the next update. But just to add: I can't create and delete notes. Not buttons for that.

And the constantly changing size with any openining is maddening. Hope that get changed, too.

And if you are really nice: How about the functionality to have other windows (like browsers) in the foreground ... without closing the scratchpad.

User avatar
tiho_d
Posts: 1548
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 1:14 pm
Platform: Linux + Windows

Mon Oct 28, 2019 5:42 pm Post

The buttons are at the bottom left of the window with the icons ‘+’ and ‘-‘

Ge
Germanikus
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 8:08 pm
Platform: Windows

Tue Oct 29, 2019 10:52 am Post

tiho_d wrote:The buttons are at the bottom left of the window with the icons ‘+’ and ‘-‘

Ah. Now I found them. My background color is so dark, that they are very hard to see. Had to push the window around and go near my monitor.

User avatar
mattclayne
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 8:42 am
Platform: Windows
Contact:

Wed Nov 06, 2019 9:58 pm Post

Have you plan to add a searchbox in scratchpad or add search item on the global search ?
I use the scratchpad to store vocabulary or dialog verb for example, because it's global to all project.