Where's strikethrough?

User avatar
Lunatique
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 1:47 am
Platform: Windows
Contact:

Sun Aug 04, 2019 7:51 pm Post

Is there any way to put strikethrough on the formatting toolbar, instead of only accessible through the hotkey of shift+ctrl+hyphen?

Sc
Scribhneoir
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 1:43 am
Platform: Windows

Sun Aug 04, 2019 8:26 pm Post

Go to View - Customize Toolbars. Strikethrough is on the list, though not grouped with Bold, Italic and Underline. It's just after Math Type Equation. Don't ask me why.

User avatar
Lunatique
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 1:47 am
Platform: Windows
Contact:

Sun Aug 04, 2019 10:17 pm Post

Thanks!

rw
rwfranz
Posts: 1019
Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 9:41 pm
Platform: Windows

Mon Aug 05, 2019 7:39 am Post

Select and Right-click the text you want to modify, select font from the context menu, and strikethrough is near the bottom. Also, Ctrl+Shift+- (hyphen).
Just another user.

User avatar
Lunatique
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 1:47 am
Platform: Windows
Contact:

Mon Aug 05, 2019 3:40 pm Post

rwfranz wrote:Select and Right-click the text you want to modify, select font from the context menu, and strikethrough is near the bottom. Also, Ctrl+Shift+- (hyphen).

Yes, I know about those. I was asking specifically about putting it on the formatting menu so I could have it right next to bold, italics, and underline.