[LH1779] After saving and closing a project, reopening it adds a space to every nonbreaking hyphen.

re
reminiscience
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 4:48 pm
Platform: Windows

Mon Apr 08, 2019 4:39 pm Post

For example:

Let’s test this out: I want to use a non‑breaking hyphen.


and when reopening the project, it looks like this:

Let’s test this out: I want to use a non‑ breaking hyphen.


Every single project has this problem. Oh, and after saving and closing again, Scrivener will add more spaces, so I’ll have two, then three and so on. It’s really annoying having to reduce them every single time I open the project. In fact, I had this since the first beta, but I didn’t want to report it. I regret my decision.

Image

th
thePhilosoraptor
Posts: 1298
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2016 3:28 am
Platform: Windows

Mon Apr 08, 2019 9:33 pm Post

Thanks. This has been filed.
Bryan Bender

re
reminiscience
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 4:48 pm
Platform: Windows

Sun Sep 20, 2020 10:16 pm Post

Update: The current release candidate (2.9.9.10) still produces a space character after saving and reopening, although there aren’t multiple spaces being produced, just one right now.
Is this still on the list? Just asking because something DID change.

th
thePhilosoraptor
Posts: 1298
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2016 3:28 am
Platform: Windows

Tue Oct 13, 2020 6:31 pm Post

This is still an open ticket in our system. Thanks.
Bryan Bender