Can I write in "compiled" mode instead of in every document separately?

ma
malla
Platform: iOS

Tue Apr 07, 2020 3:00 pm Post

Hi!
About a year ago I started on my novel draft using the Scrivener app for iPad. I'm self taught and haven't really mastered the app, I've just been using the features that seemed to be working out for me.
The app has worked well for me and I now have a draft of about 50 000 words.

Until now I have created a "new document" for each scene in one "binder". That has been great as I have been able to change the disposition as needed. Sometimes I have exported the document as a pdf to proofread. But now I really need to continue working in a continuous flow. Is there a way I can keep writing in "compiled" mode? Someone told me this feature is available in the mac version but can I do it with the iOS version? I don't own a laptop, just the iPad.

I would be thankful for every answer :) Thank you!

Ji
JimRac
Platform: Win + iOS

Tue Apr 07, 2020 3:09 pm Post

No, what you're looking for is not available on the iPad, due to limitation in the iOS operating system and mobile devices in general.

There is a feature called "draft navigator" which may (or may not) give you something that's close enough for you. See the below thread for how to access.

https://www.literatureandlatte.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=38204

Best,
Jim
I’m just a customer.

ma
malla
Platform: iOS

Tue Apr 07, 2020 3:15 pm Post

Thanks Jim. Not quite what I was hoping for (and the draft navigator doesn't do it for me) but I appreciate your answer.

sc
scshrugged
Platform: Mac + iOS

Tue Apr 07, 2020 10:01 pm Post

I’ve done something like this in the past.
—————————————
There are 5 documents in the Draft folder.

Duplicate each one—Swipe left on an individual document > tap More > tap Duplicate…