Well, here's what I've done with no results

iv
ivanpope

Wed Jul 20, 2016 3:09 pm Post

OK, I've been using Scriivener for many years and have a lot of projects in it. I use Scrivener for Windows.
Bought Scrivener iOS this morning and set it up.
I store all my Scrivener work on Dropbox anyway, but decided to use the default folder settings, Apps/Scivener.
So, I just moved all my Scrivener folders into the new Scrivener/iOS folder. This means I have two folders (Fiction/Non-fiction) in Scrivener iOS folder with projects in separate folders beneath that. (At this point I'd like to say that when the Tutorial etc says 'Move your Scrivener project ...' I'm not clear whether this means the folder or just the .scriv file. Hmm)
Now I can see all my Scrivener folders and contents in Dropbox on my iPad using the Dropbox app. I can also see the same files in the same places on the Desktop. So I'm sure they're moved.
So I've Synced in Scrivener iOS several times (it sure takes a long time).
But there is no sign whatsoever of any of my folders or Scriv files in Scrivener iOS
I then created a new Project from Scrivener iOS called Test1. I can see this listed and I can see this in Dropbox from all points. So I guess Scrivener knows and is using the correct Dropbox account.
Then, because I was wondering whether Scrivener iOS needed to see a .scriv file at the top folder level, I moved an existing .scriv file into the Apps/Scrivener folder. But Scrivener iOS can't see this file and is not listing it.
I have tried Sync from Windows desktop Scrivener, but I don't think this is relevant.
Also tried saving the .scriv file that I moved. No sign of it.
So what am I missing? I see lots of people saying, hey, just move the projects into the folder. I don't think there is any rocket science, but as far as my install is concerned I have no Scrivener projects.
Thanks for any help.

Br
Brammy
Platform: Mac + iOS

Wed Jul 20, 2016 3:12 pm Post