Save Button on Main Toolbar

Ja
James Fortune
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 11:08 am
Platform: Windows
Location: Surrey, England

Mon Apr 18, 2016 6:49 pm Post

Can we have a Save button on the Main Toolbar?

OR

Can we have the facility to add it if we wish?

Thanks.
Warmest regards
James

James Fortune

User avatar
AmberV
Posts: 24272
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 4:30 am
Platform: Mac + Linux
Location: Ourense, Galiza
Contact:

Mon Apr 18, 2016 8:22 pm Post

Scrivener auto-saves as you work, by default whenever you pause for two seconds. So in nearly all cases, by the time you got your mouse up to a "Save" button and clicked it, it would do nothing because everything was already saved. :)
.:.
Ioa Petra'ka
“Whole sight, or all the rest is desolation.” —John Fowles