2 related? bugs in script formatting

si
simeva
Posts: 492
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2011 2:30 pm
Platform: Windows
Location: Sheffield

Wed Feb 12, 2014 2:03 pm Post

In script mode, I select Scene Heading format.

Scrivener - 1.jpg
Scrivener - 1.jpg (22.09 KiB) Viewed 448 times

Bug 1: As I start to type, the [Enter] [Tab] info on the footer changes (scroll down both images to see the difference). It is now incorrect - the [Tab] info is missing. It still (correctly) says that Enter will change the format to Action.

Scrivener - 2.jpg
Scrivener - 2.jpg (19.67 KiB) Viewed 448 times

Bug 2: But when I press Enter, the format on the next line is incorrectly formatted as Scene Heading again.

Scrivener - 3.jpg
Scrivener - 3.jpg (21.4 KiB) Viewed 448 times

User avatar
MimeticMouton
Posts: 8722
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 5:39 am
Platform: Mac + Windows
Location: city of rain
Contact:

Wed Feb 12, 2014 11:28 pm Post

Thanks for the catch. The first one isn't a bug; once you start typing, a Tab character in the Scene Heading element no longer changes the line to a new element but instead will insert " - ", as defined in the script settings. It is a bug though that hitting Enter at the end of the line is not setting the new line to the Action element, so I'll get that back on the list.
Jennifer Hughes
(MM for short)