Page 2 of 10

Re: Which Linux distro do you use for Scrivener?

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2011 4:51 am
by glaedr
OpenSuse 11.4 / KDE

Re: Which Linux distro do you use for Scrivener?

Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 1:46 am
by cphuntington97
debian (sid)

Re: Which Linux distro do you use for Scrivener?

Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 11:01 pm
by grantmcduling
Mint LXDE

Re: Which Linux distro do you use for Scrivener?

Posted: Mon Dec 05, 2011 7:31 pm
by catalinux
edf wrote:Looks like Scriv no longer needs a shell script wrapper in order to find its .so's -- a welcome change.


Good find!

As for me, I'm still with aptosid, but instead of xfce, now I'm using a tilling manager, scrotwm. Not a bug, but a funny thing, full screen opens in a new window/area.

Re: Which Linux distro do you use for Scrivener?

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 3:36 pm
by mrdvent
Just installed it on Chakra linux, from the community repository (CCR)

Re: Which Linux distro do you use for Scrivener?

Posted: Mon Dec 12, 2011 10:23 am
by Stephan
Linux Mint 11.

Re: Which Linux distro do you use for Scrivener?

Posted: Fri Jan 27, 2012 8:30 am
by triffidz
A bit late to this clearly, but Fedora 16.

I used a package called alien to convert the .deb to an rpm -- and then fixed up the templates by grabbing them from the wine version (which is usable for me only as a source for cannibalized parts). It's working very nicely.

Re: Which Linux distro do you use for Scrivener?

Posted: Fri Feb 03, 2012 3:20 am
by kraml
Ubuntu 11.10 Gnome.

Re: Which Linux distro do you use for Scrivener?

Posted: Mon Feb 06, 2012 2:11 pm
by bdnf
Mageia/KDE

Re: Which Linux distro do you use for Scrivener?

Posted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:33 pm
by tracyj
Ubuntu 11.10

Re: Which Linux distro do you use for Scrivener?

Posted: Thu Mar 22, 2012 12:51 am
by brazz
Fedora 16/Gnome 3.2 Shell

Unpacked the deb file, moved the program folder and start script, added the desktop file to my applications folder. Program runs fine! I'm just trying to figure out how to start tutorial. Looking forward to 1.1.

Re: Which Linux distro do you use for Scrivener?

Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 2:20 am
by grantmcduling
ArchBang.

Re: Which Linux distro do you use for Scrivener?

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2012 6:00 am
by drackmere
I have three machines, two distros, and three versions.

Ubuntu 11.10
Linux Mint 10
Linux Mint 12

Ubuntu: xfce
Mint 10: Gnome
Mint 12: Gnome shell

Re: Which Linux distro do you use for Scrivener?

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 9:31 am
by gray_
Xubuntu 11.04 (x64)

No problems at all running the 32bit v1.1.0 beta tar version out of the box.

Re: Which Linux distro do you use for Scrivener?

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 2:13 pm
by par
Linux Mint 11. Works great!