Automatic Indent[NOTED]

Wi
WillMunny
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 4:38 pm
Platform: Windows

Fri Nov 05, 2010 6:19 pm Post

Not sure if this is a bug, but in most word processors, if the user indents a line with tab, and then inserts a line break before the end of the line is reached, the new line automatically starts with an indent as well, as it's most often going to be a new paragraph. Right now, Scrivener just puts the cursor on a new line without indent. This would save some hassle when writing dialogue.

Sp
SpirosD
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 3:30 pm

Fri Nov 05, 2010 6:50 pm Post

Yeah, it's one of the overall editor bugs that have been brought up. Indents don't stick for some reason but Lee has it on his radar and has been fixed in the next beta.

If I remember correctly, the next beta is coming real soon, as in late this weekend. :D

Wi
WillMunny
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 4:38 pm
Platform: Windows

Fri Nov 05, 2010 8:04 pm Post

Ooops, I thought the other bug was indents being lost when Scrivener is closed :oops: Sorry for cluttering up the forum.