Index Card Line Break Issue[BUG LOGGED]

Wi
WillMunny
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 4:38 pm
Platform: Windows

Tue Oct 26, 2010 4:49 pm Post

Lines separated by a carriage return display abnormally when card is no longer being edited.
Untitled.jpg
Screenshot
Untitled.jpg (23.24 KiB) Viewed 736 times

User avatar
Tatra
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 9:58 pm
Platform: Windows
Location: Ooh, Shiny!

Wed Oct 27, 2010 3:07 am Post

*agrees* Each 0 thingy is an enter, because on mine I have two of them and I've hit enter twice at those spots. :D
Nanowrimo 2010: Bob.

je
jessie1995
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 6:48 pm
Platform: Windows

Wed Oct 27, 2010 3:11 am Post

whenever i hit enter my text editor for the note cards just exited. it was like i wasnt able to do that, so i didn't realize that you were supposed to be able to do that, but i would love to be able to do so.

Windows 7

User avatar
AmberV
Posts: 23910
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 4:30 am
Platform: Mac + Linux
Location: Ourense, Galiza
Contact:

Wed Oct 27, 2010 4:12 am Post

whenever i hit enter my text editor for the note cards just exited. it was like i wasnt able to do that, so i didn't realize that you were supposed to be able to do that, but i would love to be able to do so.


Check your settings in the Navigation tab. Specifically: "Return ends editing synopsis in corkboard and outliner"
.:.
Ioa Petra'ka
“Whole sight, or all the rest is desolation.” —John Fowles

et
eternaleponine
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 10:59 pm
Platform: Windows

Sat Oct 30, 2010 2:12 pm Post

While changing the settings does make it so that you can edit the notecard without having to go the copy and paste route to get line breaks, once you exit the edit feature, the linebreaks still disappear, and are replaced with O's (or in my case, boxes).

I'm glad that I can now more simply edit the content of the card, but the fact that it doesn't display properly when not being edited still needs to be corrected.

no
nohika
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 9:09 pm
Platform: Windows

Sat Oct 30, 2010 5:06 pm Post

In mine, whenever I paste something in it always inserts a line up top - so I've had to go back and delete them. A little annoying, but definitely not bad enough to make me consider not using the program.