Page 1 of 1

Import auto-complete list to new project

Posted: Thu Jan 26, 2017 11:34 am
by Mrs Tiggy-Winkle
Is it possible to import the auto-complete list from one project to another?

Re: Import auto-complete list to new project

Posted: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:45 pm
by talktidy
If I am barking up the wrong tree, I am sure someone will pile in with a correction, but I think that your auto-complete list is not project specific, but general to your Scrivener app, so unless you have the project on a different machine, then you should be good to go.

I would try creating a test project to confirm.

Re: Import auto-complete list to new project

Posted: Fri Jan 27, 2017 9:32 am
by Mrs Tiggy-Winkle
Thanks, talktidy, but sadly that doesn't work. You might be talking abut the auto-correct list which, I believe, is cross-project. Auto-complete seems to be a standalone thing. Thanks for your input, though.

Re: Import auto-complete list to new project

Posted: Fri Jan 27, 2017 2:49 pm
by lunk
Why not use the Mac OS X auto-complete feature?

http://www.laptopmag.com/articles/autoc ... tcuts-os-x

Another alternative is to get the Alfred app and use the Snippets function. Really handy. It can be synced to other Mac's as well. Alfred is good for so many other things as well. It's one of the apps I use all the time for searching, starting apps, etc.

Re: Import auto-complete list to new project

Posted: Fri Jan 27, 2017 3:22 pm
by xiamenese
lunk wrote:Why not use the Mac OS X auto-complete feature?

http://www.laptopmag.com/articles/autoc ... tcuts-os-x

Another alternative is to get the Alfred app and use the Snippets function. Really handy. It can be synced to other Mac's as well. Alfred is good for so many other things as well. It's one of the apps I use all the time for searching, starting apps, etc.

Th OP is on Windows!

:wink:

Mark

Re: Import auto-complete list to new project

Posted: Fri Jan 27, 2017 3:24 pm
by lunk
Oouups! Sorry... :oops: