Return to Index Card View -- After Editing Text

Ja
Jabadoodle
Platform: Windows

Wed Jan 18, 2017 6:25 pm Post

Sorry if this has been asked before, I'm new to Scrivener, though I have read and experimented with the entirer user manual.

Love the software, almost every feature and every way it responds, except...

* I'm in cork-board view
* There are, say, 50 cards
* I am looking at one, then click on the icon (in upper left of card) to get to the underlying text
* I edit (or create) the text

Problem: Now I want to get back to the view I had,
namely: Looking at this object in the cork-board view

IF I...press the "cork board" (middle button on tool-bar)
--> I see the cork board for THIS item, NOT this item IN the cork board.

IF I...click the back-history ◄
--> I get back to the cork-board view for this item's parent
BUT the view shows cards starting with the first one. The card
I want to be looking at is way down the bottom of the screen.
(Remember, I have, say, 50 cards)

IF I...click on the items parent object (folder) in the BINDER
--> It's the same problem as I described above (with pressing ◄)

What would be nice is simple:
* We double click the index-card's icon to see the text.
* There needs to be a button (or icon) to do the opposite.
...to see the INDEX-CARD that HOLDS this text.

Thanks

And sorry for the long description.

Mr
Mrs Tiggy-Winkle

Wed Jan 18, 2017 7:46 pm Post

Are you saying you want to quit an index card after editing it? Doesn't esc work?

Oh, sorry, I'd misunderstood. You want to get back to the corkboard view after editing the text that the index card pertains to? (as if you didn't explain it carefully enough!). I have to say the back button (top left of header bar) works for me. Takes me back to the same corkboard I was looking at before I clicked on the index card's icon (actually, that's a cool feature I didn't know about - so thanks for that!)