Odd Web Access Actions

ar
arehrlich
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 2:19 pm
Platform: Mac + Windows

Thu Jul 05, 2012 2:27 pm Post

Hi, I'm pretty new to Scrivener and fell in love immediately.

I opened the application this morning and went to check for any updates (I noticed that the download page has v1.2.3 while mine is 1.2.1). I received a message that "No active network found. Need to be connected to the internet." Yet I was able to connect directly to the forums and the home webpage.

Confused... :(

Any assistance would be very much appreciated.

Alan Ehrlich

ne
nemesishaven
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 6:36 pm
Platform: Windows

Thu Jul 05, 2012 3:26 pm Post

This is a known bug, it's been fixed in 1.2.3.

viewtopic.php?f=32&t=19252

viewtopic.php?f=32&t=19028

(As far as I know) You'll have to re-download and install rather than use the 'update' function.

ar
arehrlich
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 2:19 pm
Platform: Mac + Windows

Fri Jul 06, 2012 2:20 am Post

Thanks, like I said I'm a newbie and wasn't aware of the bug. I'll download and reinstall.