Page 4 of 8

Re: Beta Bugs - Post Them Here

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2013 9:35 am
by KB
Markus - glad you like it! It's still a work in progress so you'll still come across lots of English phrases, truncated controls, and fonts shrunk down too much. We are still addressing all of that.

DMaunder - thanks, this has been fixed for the next beta.

All the best,
Keith

Re: Beta Bugs - Post Them Here

Posted: Mon Aug 12, 2013 1:21 pm
by robertdguthrie
When I start Scrivener, and it automatically re-opens the two projects that I was working on, only one of them is restored to full screen mode.

Build: 25010

Re: Beta Bugs - Post Them Here

Posted: Sun Aug 18, 2013 3:31 pm
by klambert
Build 25010

Project/Statistics locks program. Requires force quit to exit.

Re: Beta Bugs - Post Them Here

Posted: Mon Aug 19, 2013 11:28 pm
by cyberdyke
Hi,

I'm wondering if this has been fixed?

I'm running Mac OSX Snow Leopard 10.6.8 with Scrivener version 2.4.5. I did just download a "fix" that was mac specific - sorry I don't remember exactly what it was for.

When I click on PROJECT there is nothing listed under "Statistics." And Scrivener hangs after doing that, to the point where I have to force quit. BTW on vs. 2.4.1 under PROJECT I have "Project Statistics" AND "Text Statistics." But on vs. 2.4.5 I don't have "text statistics" listed under PROJECT.

1. Open Scrivener
2. Open project
3. Highlight text in one chapter of project
4. Click on PROJECT
5. Click on Statistics
6. ERROR: program hangs - click on anything in the program is unresponsive. Click on "quit" gets a "donk." Situation resolved when force close is invoked.

Re: Beta Bugs - Post Them Here

Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 8:16 pm
by AmberV
Keith is on vacation right now, so no this hasn't been fixed yet. It's no doubt a simple error and easy to solve, so I'd say the next beta will be work. The two panels have indeed been merged though to streamline things.

Re: Beta Bugs - Post Them Here

Posted: Tue Aug 27, 2013 8:28 am
by johnz
...so no this hasn't been fixed yet. It's no doubt a simple error and easy to solve, so I'd say the next beta will be work.


Hi there,

I'd like to download the last beta (25010), but... maybe it's better waiting these little fixes from Keith?

Thanks,

Giovanni

Mac OS X 10.7.5, Scrivener 2.4.5 (build 24052)

Re: Beta Bugs - Post Them Here

Posted: Wed Aug 28, 2013 6:37 pm
by robertdguthrie
Is the General Meta-Data pane title supposed to be just "General"?
Build 25010

Re: Beta Bugs - Post Them Here

Posted: Wed Aug 28, 2013 7:00 pm
by AmberV
Yes, that has been changed for some time now, ever since the custom meta-data control panel was moved from being something you toggled between "General" and "Custom", and having its own dedicated inspector pane.

Re: Beta Bugs - Post Them Here

Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 10:17 am
by johnz
Hi there,

may I ask you if the « 'Project/Statistics' then freezing then Force quit » problem in the Build 25010 is set to be cleared in the next beta?

Thanks, and all the best as usual!

Giovanni

Re: Beta Bugs - Post Them Here

Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 8:18 pm
by AmberV
Yes, that problem has already been fixed for the next update.

Re: Beta Bugs - Post Them Here

Posted: Fri Sep 20, 2013 1:39 pm
by robertdguthrie
Beta 25010

I used to be able to use an image as my composition mode background, but now all I can find is an option to use a texture. When I choose a really big image (a Hubble image scaled for desktop backgrounds in this case), it zooms in to a corner of that image rather than scaling it to the screen, and there aren't any controls I can find to adjust this.

The Manual still points to View->Composition Backdrop, which isn't in the menu anymore, btw.

Re: Beta Bugs - Post Them Here

Posted: Fri Sep 20, 2013 2:28 pm
by KB
This is a beta, so the manual hasn't been updated yet. The manual will be updated for the final release. The Composition mode backdrop selection has moved to Project Settings, under the Project menu.

All the best,
Keith

Re: Beta Bugs - Post Them Here

Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2013 4:34 pm
by robertdguthrie
Not a bug, but I was recently searching for the setting to include the first lines of text in empty index cards, and had a heck of a time finding it. I finally located it under the Appearance->General Interface section. In my opinion, since this only affects index cards in the cork board view (not in the inspector, for instance), it should go into the Corkboard section instead. If that were ever to change, so that grey text was shown in the Inspector, then it would make sense to put it in the Index Cards section.

Re: Beta Bugs - Post Them Here

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2013 8:12 pm
by KB
That option has come out anyway, as something more extensive is coming... But not in 2.5. :) (Corkboard would have made no sense for the option, though, since it affected the outliner, too - thus "General Interface".)

Re: Beta Bugs - Post Them Here

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2013 5:08 pm
by markusbern
German Translation is destroying the "Preferences" or "Einstellungen in German. :(