Question about setting up 3.0 alongside 1.9

To
TomGoodell
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 3:13 pm
Platform: Windows

Thu Nov 30, 2017 4:21 pm Post

I'd like to support the beta testing, but I noted that projects will open in the most recently installed version. I'll need to have my projects open by default in 1.9, as I have quite a few projects and shortcuts set up to launch them. If I installed the 3.0 beta, then ran the 1.9 installer again, would the projects then open by default in 1.9?

Ji
JimRac
Posts: 403
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 2:06 pm
Platform: Win + iOS

Thu Nov 30, 2017 7:52 pm Post

Yes. A reinstall of 1.9 will make it the default again.

User avatar
Sanguinius
Posts: 586
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 4:16 pm
Platform: Windows

Fri Dec 01, 2017 3:49 am Post

You can also just change the default app by file type in Windows settings. No reinstall, easy peasy.