CURRENT BETA DOWNLOAD (RELEASE 1.3)

User avatar
LAP
Posts: 999
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 5:25 pm
Platform: Windows
Location: Sydney
Contact:

Sun Nov 14, 2010 9:36 am Post


ub
ubersoft
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2010 3:54 am
Platform: Linux

Sun Nov 14, 2010 3:15 pm Post

The links are truncated and don't actually connect to a file...

ju
justhuman
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 1:41 am
Platform: Windows

Sun Nov 14, 2010 5:32 pm Post

I currently have the Beta 1.3 which I downloaded last week. Is this a repost of the 1.3 or is this a new release?

Me
MegaSpook
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:38 am
Platform: Windows

Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:24 am Post

Uh, yeah. What they said. The link doesn't work, and is this the one and only "1.3"? I'm ready to upgrade to fix the lagging/freezing problem. :o/


Loving the program though!

Me
Meleesa
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 10:10 pm
Platform: Windows

Mon Nov 15, 2010 2:47 am Post

it is a repost, but if you hunt down the original daily update thread with the upgrade in it, it downloaded for me fine this morning. It was on page 3 this morning.
FYI. I am running Win7 64bit unless I specify otherwise.

User avatar
mightygitis
Posts: 236
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 3:46 am
Platform: Windows
Location: Hampton Roads
Contact:

Mon Nov 15, 2010 2:55 am Post

I am running Scrivener Beta 1.4 onWindows XP Home Edition w/ Service Pack 3 installed on a Acer Aspire One netbook computer. I am also running it on Windows Vista Home Basic on a Dell Inspiron E1405 laptop.

Check the Bug List before you post!

Ti
Ticino
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:25 am
Platform: Mac + Windows

Tue Nov 16, 2010 4:25 pm Post

I've downloaded what is apparently Beta 3 yet when I start up Scrivener, it informs me that I'm about to use Scrivener Beta 1.0, running out 12th December. Any explanations?

Do I need to uninstall Beta 1.0? If so, how? I tried and Win 7 wiped out my whole Scrivener install.
Scrivener Win beta 3 on Windows 7HP (Spanish) via VMWareFusion 3
Scrivener 2.7 on Mac
MacBook Pro 15" 2010
El Capitan 10.11.3

Me
MetalWings
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 10:54 am
Platform: Windows

Tue Nov 16, 2010 5:57 pm Post

Ticino wrote:I've downloaded what is apparently Beta 3 yet when I start up Scrivener, it informs me that I'm about to use Scrivener Beta 1.0, running out 12th December. Any explanations?

Do I need to uninstall Beta 1.0? If so, how? I tried and Win 7 wiped out my whole Scrivener install.


I get this message too. I think it is just that the message hasn't been updated alongside the consecutive beta numbers, as I definitely have 1.3 (and the "About" option in the Help menu, among other things, confirms that I do indeed.) So I've just been ignoring it.
XP Pro 32-bit with SP3, on a Samsung NC10 netbook
Scrivener pre-ordered! :D

User avatar
mightygitis
Posts: 236
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 3:46 am
Platform: Windows
Location: Hampton Roads
Contact:

Wed Nov 17, 2010 5:02 am Post

The pop up was never updated. I think that repairing the bugs was more important than that little pop up.

If you are worried that you aren't really running 1.3 you can hit Help -> About Scrivener and it will tell you what version you are running.
I am running Scrivener Beta 1.4 onWindows XP Home Edition w/ Service Pack 3 installed on a Acer Aspire One netbook computer. I am also running it on Windows Vista Home Basic on a Dell Inspiron E1405 laptop.

Check the Bug List before you post!

User avatar
LAP
Posts: 999
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 5:25 pm
Platform: Windows
Location: Sydney
Contact:

Sat Nov 20, 2010 7:41 am Post

Yes, sorry. I need to update the 12th Dec pop-up.