Can't import new icons in Windows Beta

Al
AlanKMcGrath
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:09 am
Platform: Linux + Windows

Thu Dec 07, 2017 2:56 am Post

Every time I try to import a new icon I get a message saying, "Icon with the same name already exists. Please, use a different name for your icon and import it again."

No matter what nonsensical naming I use, Scrivener keeps insisting that I already have an icon by that name.

Al
AlanKMcGrath
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:09 am
Platform: Linux + Windows

Fri Dec 08, 2017 2:45 am Post

Well, tonight I confirmed that this glitch is also happening on my Windows laptop, reassuring me that it's not a problem with my desktop setup.

User avatar
Sanguinius
Posts: 585
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 4:16 pm
Platform: Windows

Sun Dec 10, 2017 4:52 am Post

You should post this problem in the Beta Forum, so that they can officially file the bug if they haven't already.