Auto-fix TWo INitial CAps

jj
jje
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2014 5:57 pm
Platform: Windows
Location: Sussex, UK

Thu Oct 04, 2018 9:46 am Post

I often type two initial caps by mistake; Ms Word fixes that for me automatically (as do may other word processors). Please could Scrivener do so too at some point? Thanks.

User avatar
DavidR
Posts: 551
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2013 12:21 am
Platform: Windows

Thu Oct 04, 2018 4:36 pm Post

I find that Scrivener does this if I turn on Tools > Options > Corrections > Correct spelling errors as you type. But this can introduce a whole host of improbable corrections, unfortunately.
David
Scrivener for Windows Version 1.9.7
Windows 7 Pro 64-bit

What's the difference between a free lance and a loose cannon?

jj
jje
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2014 5:57 pm
Platform: Windows
Location: Sussex, UK

Wed Oct 10, 2018 2:26 pm Post

As you say, that introduces a lot of rather strange and unpredictable "corrections". In a perfect world, I'd like the TWo INitial CAps thing to be a separate option.