Any way to set a keyboard shortcut for swapping editors?

To
TomGoodell
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 3:13 pm
Platform: Windows

Thu Nov 30, 2017 4:13 pm Post

Is there any way to set a keyboard shortcut to swap the contents of the editors? I can't find anything under "Options/Keyboard." I'd prefer to keep the setting inside Scrivener, but if there's no way I can create an autohotkey script, which I'd be happy to share with anyone else who wants this ability.

Ji
JimRac
Posts: 406
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 2:06 pm
Platform: Win + iOS

Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:04 pm Post

Hi Tom,

I asked the same question back in September. :D

You can't set a specific Scrivener keyboard shortcut, but you can use existing menu shortcuts.

See this post: http://www.literatureandlatte.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=39232

HTH,
Jim

To
TomGoodell
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 3:13 pm
Platform: Windows

Fri Dec 01, 2017 2:20 pm Post

Thanks Jim! I'll make an autohotkey macro that plays through the menu shortcuts. Every keystroke counts! If you want the macro, let me know.