Working with scripts

ma
masfur
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 8:11 am
Platform: Windows

Wed Nov 08, 2017 12:31 pm Post

Good morning.
When I use Scrivener for my scripts, and change something in the definition of a part (characters, actions, parentheticals, etc.), the existing parts do not automatically change. Can something be done?
Thank you.

ma
masfur
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 8:11 am
Platform: Windows

Wed Nov 22, 2017 12:18 pm Post

Good morning.
Is there no solution?

br
brookter
Posts: 1361
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 12:22 pm
Platform: Mac

Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:03 pm Post

On the Mac (V3 definitely and V2 possibly), when you change one of the elements, you've given the opportunity to apply the new definition to existing elements.

Doesn't that happen on Windows?

ma
masfur
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 8:11 am
Platform: Windows

Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:28 pm Post

Unfortunately, no. Now install 3 beta for Windows.
Thank you.