Macbook Pro Touchbar on Scrivener 3

Pa
Patti
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 3:12 pm

Wed Dec 06, 2017 12:21 am Post

I was able to use the Touchbar on my MacBook Pro for formatting (bold/italic/underline).

Now since the upgrade, I cannot get the formatting bar to appear. It displays Esc, the binder icon, NO STYLE, the paintbrush, bullet, note/compose, and +.

Any idea how to get it to display the formatting menu?

Thanks!

User avatar
AmberV
Posts: 20612
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 4:30 am
Platform: Mac + Linux
Location: Santiago de Compostela, Galiza
Contact:

Wed Dec 06, 2017 2:37 pm Post

If a software allows you to customise the Touch Bar, you will always find that command in the same place (as it is inserted by Apple), with the View/Customize Touch Bar... command.

For a listing and documentation of the available buttons you have at your disposal, and the different contexts within the software you can modify, review §4.3.2, starting on page 44 in the user manual PDF. Text editing buttons start on page 48.
.:.
Ioa Petra'ka
“Whole sight, or all the rest is desolation.” —John Fowles

Pa
Patti
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 3:12 pm

Wed Dec 06, 2017 7:06 pm Post

Thank you! That helped. I was really missing my italic toggle.