Scrivener 3 .dmg will not mount

Ma
MacBernac
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 1:23 pm
Location: Minnesota

Fri Dec 01, 2017 5:18 am Post

Hi - I upgraded to Scrivener 3 for $25. I downloaded the application, but the .dmg will not mount when I click or double-click on it, so I cannot install. I have a serial number for 3. I am running High Sierra 10.13.1 on a mid-2012 MacBook Air. I do not have Scrivener 2 open. I re-downloaded a fresh copy of the 3 .dmg and it still doesn't mount. If I cannot install this, will have to ask for a refund to my PayPal account. Thanks for any help/info you can provide ASAP. :?: :(

Ma
MacBernac
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 1:23 pm
Location: Minnesota

Fri Dec 01, 2017 5:56 am Post

I did get the dmg to mount, so issue is resolved. Thank you.

OJ
OJOY
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2017 7:08 am
Platform: Mac

Thu Dec 07, 2017 7:11 am Post

How did you get the disk image to mount? I'm having the same problem.
Thanks

User avatar
AmberV
Posts: 20600
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 4:30 am
Platform: Mac + Linux
Location: Santiago de Compostela, Galiza
Contact:

Thu Dec 07, 2017 6:07 pm Post

Try a reboot---I've seen at least one other person having an issue with the DMG and it worked fine after that.
.:.
Ioa Petra'ka
“Whole sight, or all the rest is desolation.” —John Fowles